Sazan Barzani // Spaz Mag

17May12

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last year Sazan from Spaz Mag interviewed me for her online fash mag remember? Well here’s a peek into the life of Sazan, the Kurdish American fashion blogger/tvhost/future hollywood star and the list goes on. At such a young age she’s on her way to make big waves in the Fashion world.

RocksMyStyle: Tell us about yourself.

Sazan: My name is Sazan Barzani, I’m creator and fashion blogger behind Spaz Magazine (www.spazmag.com).  When I’m not spazzing out, I contribute my time as a stylist on the newest Iphone app, “Style It Social,” where users have the option to virtually hire me as their style expert. I also write for online sites including the Dallas Style Examiner, Fidoo.com and my personal style pages Lookbook.nu and Chictopia.com.  All fashion aside, I love entertainment hosting where I am currently earning a degree in Radio, Television and Film at The University of North Texas. Here I host a national award winning entertainment talk show North Texas NOW! every Friday morning on the student-run cable channel, NtTV!

RocksMyStyle: How was the idea of Spaz born?

Sazan:  Simple. I wanted to create something that was mine. In 2008 I started a simple fashion blog called “Spaz Attack” on WordPress. I eventually re-developed this site and titled it Spaz Magazine in 2011. My personality is all over spazmag.com and I love that it has been a place for me to share my passion while inspiring others. Prior to Spaz, I had some rough internships. I quickly learned that you don’t always get what you put in regardless of how hard you work to prove it. In other words, I was better off starting something on my own than by waiting around in the shadows of false promises. So, I did.

RocksMyStyle: At such a young age you’ve managed school, a successful blog, among other activities tell us what you do and how you manage do it all.  

Sazan: I really don’t know how I manage everything that I do!! Let’s just say, my day typically starts at 10 am and ends at 3 am.  Aside from producing and promoting all the content on my fashion blog, I contribute my time as a guest blogger for The Dallas Style Examiner and Fidoo.com. I recently took on the opportunity to be a gold stylist on the Iphone app, “StyleItSocial” where I’ve been able to help users find their personal style. I am a full-time senior at The University of North Texas where I’ve spent a majority of my learning outside the classroom. I’ve worked in news producing, anchoring, reporting, and currently I am hosting the award winning entertainment talk show North Texas Now.  Busy is an understatement, but I am having the time of my life watching my dreams become a reality.

RocksMyStyle: Describe yourself in 3 words.

Sazan: Dedicated, Passionate, and umm..Fierce? 😉

RocksMyStyle: Favorite Brands or Designers?

Sazan:I’m all about mainstream wear—Urban Outfitters, Forever21, Topshop, H&M, and a little vintage!! I’m not so much into the designer labels even though I drool over pieces every now and then. However, I do want to own at least 1000 pairs of Christian Louboutins one day. Ha kidding! (no I’m not)

RocksMyStyle:Favorite City in the world? Fave city to shop in?

Sazan:This will probably change when I visit more places but right now I’m going to say Stockholm, Sweden! The shopping, people and scenery are my favorite! Love that place in the summer.

RocksMyStyle: Fave online stores?
Sazan: Nastygal.com, asos.com, romwe.com, topshop.com, patriciafield.com, girlprops.com to name a few..

RocksMyStyle: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
Sazan: Hopefully making a difference through my work.

RocksMyStyle:-What is the next step for you?
Sazan:Hollywood, here I come!

RocksMyStyle: Favorite quote?
Sazan: “If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life.”

For more details on Sazan visit her site www.spazmag.com

Peace, Love and Aloha!


2 Responses to “Sazan Barzani // Spaz Mag”

  1. You are the sweetest! Thanks for this!


  1. 1 Spaz Feature on RocksMyStyle.com! | SPAZMAG

Leave a Reply

