While waiting at the hair salon…

14Nov10

While waiting for my turn to get my hair done at the salon today I was flipping pages through Marie Claire Syria (which is all in Arabic) just looking at the pictures since I can’t read Arabic… and I came across a 2-page spread of some interesting looking shoes. Arabic Calligraphy. laser cut. leather. Determined to find out who the designer is I managed to see part of label on one of the shoes, it read something along the lines of …nis eunis. Of course, being the fashion freak I am I came home and got on my laptop as fast as I possibly could to start googling. I quickly discovered Aenis Eunis.

Jordanian born Anas Younis Shanaah is the artist behind the brand. With a degree in Architecture from Amman, Jordan (1992)  and a true passion for design Anas left Jordan and went to Florence, Italy where he began his journey into the fashion world. He later moved to New York City where he studied industrial design at the Pratt Institute and worked with some of the most reputable names in the fashion world.

Anas Younis’ collection includes shoes, hosiery, handbags, accessories and apparel with a hint of Arabian culture. The shoe collection is spectacular incorporating Arabic Calligraphy and the finest of Italian leather resulting in a true work of art.

For more information go to: http://www.aenniseunis.com/

No Responses Yet to “While waiting at the hair salon…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

